Place of no one..

I used to have friends and family. Of course when you were in highschool, you got your classmates and some best friends with whom you always hanged out around. At home, you got your family who watched TV and had meal together with you. Life was fun, you had choice to go to your friends or family when you had some concerns or problems. That was my life in Cambodia  before I moved to Korea.

After moving, little by little I need to admit I couldn’t keep in touch with everyone who was my buddy. Little by little, we were far away. We were bestfriend in mind, but not in action! Seeing each other once a year for 5 years, you know it’s not easy like you think! But the story was not end because you will make good new friends in new places. Absolutely, like other elses I kept making good friends here in Korea too. So I didn’t feel lonely for 5 years before gradution because I met some good people here who waited to share time with me. Like highschool life, I again had 2 choices to go to my friends in Korea or family. Friends in Korea who could support me face to face, family especially mom who could comfort me on phone.

However, all of these are not the reasons I am blogging this post. The important part starts from here. As said, though I kept in touch with some highschool friends, but I have lost bunch of them gradually. Even worse, when I came to this point, the place and time when you graduated and your ‘new friends’ also back home. You left no one. Your highschool friends who most of them were married and been busy with their new family. Your ‘new friends’ who are in distinct places of the world and busy with seeking their future. Your family who is getting old and also busy with daily life. I now find myself in a place of no one around. You see everyone is busy, you don’t want to disturb or bother. You want to go away and disappear silent. You see your existing is not important anymore and you think they are fine without you. And now you understand why some people said “Life is tough~”

ឆ្លើយ​តប

